Susanne Kriemann


2010 will be the first year in which the GASAG Art Prize will be awarded as a joint venture between the Berlinische Galerie and GASAG. This prize, which now has a change of focus, will be awarded by the partners every two years to Berlin-based artists whose work explores the interface between art, science and technology. Querying scientific methods and cognitive processes has now become an important aspect of artistic work in order to provide food for thought. Thus the resulting exhibition, for which the award winner will create a new work, will create a kind of ‘laboratory’ in the Berlinische Galerie that promotes artistic and scientific creativity.

Jury for the GASAG Art Prize 2010:
Dr. med. Alexander Abbushi, Department for Neurosurgery, Charité, Berlin, Dr. Eugen Blume, Hamburger Bahnhof, Berlin, Thomas Eller, Berlin, Dr. Susanne Witzgall, Akademie der Künste, Munich and Dr. Thomas Köhler, Berlinische Galerie.
Associate judges: Birgit Jammes, GASAG, Berlin and Dr. Heinz Stahlhut, Berlinische Galerie


Berlinische Galerie

Landesmuseum für Moderne
Kunst, Fotografie und Architektur
Stiftung Öffentlichen Rechts

Alte Jakobstraße 124–128
10969 Berlin Germany

Tel +49 (0)30-789 02-600
Fax +49 (0)30-789 02-700